Thanks for the advice Bill. I sent you a mail with both dll's attached for verification.
I googled Clearsand Corporation and discovered they make mediaforge authoring. As it happens I have a program called Cinemaforge 2.0 installed
Publisher's website:
http://www.mediaforge.com
CinemaForge is a video- and audio-conversion and hosting utility. The application supports Flash (SWF), Flash (FLV), Motion Pictures Group (MPEG), Audio Video Interleaved (AVI), Window Media Video (WMV), Real Video (RM), QuickTime (MOV), Advanced Streaming Format (ASF), and JPEG (thumbnails). You quickly can save and load presets. It has a nice ffmpeg GUI written in MediaForge. The application has support for deinterlace, duration, cropping, automatic thumbnails, and MediaForge Plaza publishing. You can build movies from still images, and it includes advanced alpha-channel transitions between slides.
Although I previously had error msgs when trying to launch this program and I cannot uninstall it, it doesn't seem to be malicious in any other way. If you can give an OK on the authenticity of the dll files I sent, then perhaps you could persuade a-squared support to remove this false positive since I don't have the technical know-how to convince them over on their forums.